How to Buy an EHR: Navigate your next EHR search like a pro

How to Buy an EHR: Navigate your next EHR search like a pro

November 20, 2017 Blog 0 Comments

 

Register today for our Dec. 12 webinar

A few times in your career, you may get the chance to make a decision that makes a long-lasting impact on your organization and the people you serve. Buying an EHR is one of those times. In any behavioral health and human services organization, the EHR is the thread that ties all your work together, from client contact, to data gathering and analysis, to treatment planning, to outcomes measurement, to coding and billing. Analyzing and selecting the right EHR for your organization’s needs takes a multidisciplinary, methodical approach.

You won’t be surprised to hear that we have some thoughts on how you can navigate the EHR selection process, but this isn’t a sales pitch. Instead, we want to let you in on a vendor-neutral conversation about inside secrets that savvy behavioral health organizations can use to make a smart EHR decision.

Join us for a Dec. 12 webinar on the EHR selection process, and you’ll learn from a behavioral healthcare organization and a consultant (and Qualifacts!). This webinar conversation will share multiple perspectives to give you insights that ensure you feel confident in your process and preparation for this essential decision.

You’ll hear from Scott Bell and Art Stockton from Life Skills, Matt Hoffman from Afia, and Robert Patton from Qualifacts.

Key takeaways:

  • How do you know when it’s time to review and possibly replace your EHR?
  • Who needs to be involved in the decision about a new EHR?
  • What do you need to know about your organization to make the right decision?
  • What questions should you ask potential vendors?
  • How can you plan effectively for timing and budget?

 

Register today for the Dec. 12 webinar, How to Buy an EHR

1 pm EDT/12 pm CDT/11 am MDT/10 am PDT

(If you can’t make it at that time, go ahead and register, and you’ll get complimentary access to the webinar recording!)